Home > Uncategorized > Initiation

Initiation

January 31, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’ve always found it difficult to stay up to date with the music I listen to. Hopefully, I can bring some convenience to whoever this may concern. The Golden Bird is a project of mine intended to help me keep up with my music (artists, albums, record labels, tours, etc.). To do so, I’ll be posting news updates as frequently as possible. Perhaps this will make everyone’s lives easier.

But I also feel I have much musical insight to offer. I’ll be writing in-depth album and concert reviews to give my personal approach and interpretation towards music. Of course, everyone has a different mindset and I expect much disagreement towards my opinions. However, I encourage criticism and communal discussion. Please participate so we can all move forward together.

Yes, my main focus will be music (particularly progressive and metal), but from time to time I’ll go astray. Occasionally, I’ll write on random topics (TV, movies, games, news, etc.), so be sure to check back from time to time even if your musical interests contrast mine.

I suppose that covers what I have to say for now, but I’ll see you real soon.

PS – everything below is from my former blog, Double True.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

